Menu

Are you ready for a new season? We are too.

Sign up for Pre-Season Training
November 4, 2020

Register Now

Are you ready for a new season? We are too.

Sign up for Pre-Season Training
November 4, 2020

Register Now

Are you ready for a new season? We are too.

Sign up for Pre-Season Training
November 4, 2020

Register Now

Are you ready
for a new season?
We are too.

Sign up for
Pre-Season Training
November 4, 2020

Register Now

TaxCycle Pre-Season Online Training

This one-day TaxCycle conference has something for every tax preparer, whether you're new to TaxCycle or an experienced user.

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. MT

9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. ET

$0

Live Sessions 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. MT
12 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. ET

  Find out about features and enhancements in development for the coming tax season.
  Discuss and influence the direction of new features and functionality.
  Learn about the tax changes coming to TaxCycle this year.
  Discover changes and features from the past year that you may have missed.
  Ask questions in a live Q&A with the TaxCycle team.
  Answer the polls to qualify for CPD credits.

Sneak Peek10 a.m. to 11 a.m. MT
12 p.m. to 1 p.m. ET

Find out which features and enhancements are in development for the coming tax season and give us your feedback. This moderated session will incorporate opportunities to discuss and influence the direction of new functionality. Answer the polls during this session to earn 1 verifiable CPD credit.

Cameron Peters
Cameron Peters
CEO & Founder
Trilogy Software

Tax Update11:15 a.m. to 12 p.m. MT
1:15 p.m. to 2 p.m. ET

Learn about the tax changes coming to TaxCycle this year. We’ll update you with the latest legislative changes and how they will work in TaxCycle returns. Answer the polls during this session to earn 0.75 verifiable CPD credits.

Sarka Hojda
Sarka Hojda
Tax Analyst
Trilogy Software

Did You Miss It?12:15 p.m. to 1 p.m. MT
2:15 p.m. to 3 p.m. ET

Not quite #TBT (Throwback Thursday), but close. A look back at the past year for the changes and new features that you may have missed. Discover what you can use for the coming season. Answer the polls during this session to earn 0.75 verifiable CPD credits.

Elizabeth Kohl
Elizabeth Kohl
Director of Communications & User Experience
Trilogy Software

Ask Us Anything1:15 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. MT
3:15 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. ET

Send us your questions before the conference and we’ll prepare as many answers as we can. Join us for short demos based on those questions and for a live Q&A with the TaxCycle team. Answer the polls during this session to earn 1.25 verifiable CPD credits.

Cameron Peters
Cameron Peters
CEO & Founder
Trilogy Software
Andrew Little
Andrew Little
Software Engineer
Trilogy Software
Allen Burns
Allen Burns
Senior Tax Analyst
Trilogy Software
Sarka Hojda
Sarka Hojda
Tax Analyst
Trilogy Software
Elizabeth Kohl
Elizabeth Kohl
Director of Communications & User Experience
Trilogy Software

On-Demand Training 7 a.m. MT to 5 p.m. MT
9 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET

  Build a personalized training schedule from pre-recorded sessions.
  Select from training for beginners to advanced users.
  Ask TaxCycle team members your questions.
  Earn CPD credits based on the time you spend learning.
  Start early, before the live sessions, or stay after to get your CPD hours in.
  Answer the polls to qualify for CPD credits.

Intro Sessions
  • New! Setting Options (30 min.)
  • Family Returns (45 min.)
  • Navigation and Fast Find (30 min.)
  • New! Review Tools (30 min.)
  • Client Manager Part 1 “The Basics” (60 min.)
  • DoxCycle Part 1 “Getting Started” (30 min.)
  • Auto-fill My Return (AFR) (45 min.)
  • Print and PDF (60 min.)
  • EFILE and Express NOA (45 min.)
  • Template Editor Part 1 “The Basics” (60 min.)

In-Depth Sessions
  • Options Profiles (30 min.)
  • Slips Returns Part 1 (60 min.)
  • Slips Returns Part 2 (60 min.)
  • New! Data Monitors (45 min.)
  • Client Manager Part 2 “Search and Batch” (60 min.)
  • DoxCycle Part 2 “Filtering, Extracting and Classifying" (30 min.)
  • AFR Slip Matching for T3/T5008 Slips (15 min.)
  • TaxCycle and DocuSign® (30 min.)
  • Billing and Invoicing (30 min.)
  • New! Workflow Groups and Tasks (45 min.)
  • Template Editor Part 2 “Customizing Templates” (60 min.)

Tax Topics
  • New! Preparing a Basic T1 Return (30 min.)
  • T2125 Business or Professional Activities (30 min.)
  • Motor Vehicle Expenses (15 min.)
  • CCA and Assets (15 min.)
  • T776 Real Estate Rentals (15 min.)
  • T777 Employment Expenses (15 min.)
  • T5013 Partnership Returns and Slips (45 min.)
  • T1135 and Foreign Income Reporting (15 min.)
  • T1163/T1164 AgriStability/AgriInvest (15 min.)

Frequently Asked Questions

On-demand training opens at 7 a.m. MT (9 a.m. ET) to allow you to get in a couple of hours of pre-recorded training before the live sessions begin.

Live sessions start at 10 a.m. MT (12 p.m. ET).

On-demand training remains available until 5 p.m. MT (7 p.m. ET)

We will email certificates after the event. Certificates will show a total number of credit hours for the entire day. Attend as many sessions as you like, and answer the polls during those sessions to qualify for CPD credits.

No. While we often use T1 content in the examples, the content in the seminar is applicable across TaxCycle modules.

Yes. Live sessions are recorded and will be available on-demand later.

You will need to be at a computer with either speakers or headphones and a high-speed internet connection.

  • Visit the System Check page to make sure that your computer is ready for the event.
  • Visit the Computer Tips page for useful tips to prepare your computer for the event.