In the document index, press the Delete key to delete the currently-selected document.
Or, right-click on the document in the index and select Delete.
DoxCycle moves deleted documents to the Deleted items view.
Select the Deleted items view at the top of the index.
Right-click on a document to Undelete (restore) it.
Right-click and select Permanently delete to remove the document from the PDF altogether. If you don’t permanently delete a document, it will remain visible in the PDF if you open it in a viewer other than DoxCycle.
If you don’t permanently delete a document from a DoxCycle file, it will remain visible in the PDF if you open it in a viewer other than DoxCycle.
If you Delete a document and then save the DoxCycle PDF, you will see an option on the Unsaved changes dialog box, to confirm whether to permanently delete the document from the PDF file. Check the box to permanently the documents.
On the General page in options, the check box to Always delete pages permanently changes what happens when you delete a document from the PDF. It is removed immediately. It does not go to the Deleted items view and cannot be immediately restored using Ctrl+Z undo.
Haven't found the answer? We can help.
Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.