Menu

Client Manager Reverts to Default SYSTEM User After Updating

Updated: 2022-01-27

If you recently installed a TaxCycle update from the full setup program (TaxCycleSetup.exe), and you run the Client Manager under a network user account, the user account may revert to the default SYSTEM user. When this happens, no client files show in the Client Manager.

Troubleshooting

Please try the following items to troubleshoot the issue:

  1. Check that the Client Manager is running with the correct user account. The update may have reset it to use the default system user. See Step 3 in Run Client Manager as a Network User.
  2. Re-index the Client Manager. See Step 4 in Run Client Manager as a Network User.

More Help…

We continue to investigate the cause of this issue. If the tasks above do not resolve the issue, please contact support for further assistance.